​​

​​

   4350 DI PAOLO CENTER, SUITE C, GLENVIEW, IL 60025  Tel: (847) 297-9200 |  Fax: (847) 297-9202  |  Email: ask@iminlaw.com

client reviews

IMIN LAW    Employment & Family Based Immigration

GOOGLEREVIEW ★★★★★

IMIN law took care of my case meticulously at every stage that we could have clear understanding and good results. Thank you.

- Jaeuk Jeong, Dec 2017




​​​​AVVO: SHE IS AN EXCELLENT LAWYER  ★★★★★

I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an immigration lawyer. I have met many lawyers before i go to her. She was the only one who is trustworthy and reliable. She is really efficient and helpful. She knows what she is doing. I am so glad i chose her as my lawyer.


- A client, Dec 2017



​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW / AVVO: IF YOU NEED AN IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY, YOU DEFINITELY NEED JENNIFER  ★★★★★


Attorney Jennifer is a sharp, calm and straight-forward strategist who represented me in the highest form of professionalism and authenticity. Her kindness, attention to detail, and persistence in all aspects, embody her genuine character. The team at IMIN Law is very communicative and friendly. 
I have got my green card in minimum possible period without any hassle and thanks to Jennifer and IMIN Law staff who made it so simple and fast. they are very responsible, quick, transparent, and friendly. I even recommended them in my friend's circle. I strongly recommend Jennifer and IMIN Law for any immigration related case.


- Gaurav Kant, Nov 2017





​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW ★★★★★

They are fantastic! I greatly appreciate your fast responses to all my questions and your assistance for the successful process of my case. It also helped me a ton that you guys let me know what was going on when there were any updates on the case. Highly recommended (:


- Celeste Park, October 2017





AVVO: AMAZING LAWYER  ★★★★★


Mrs. Ahn has been a great help for my family. When I applied for an employment immigration before meeting Mrs. Ahn and her team, I was in a difficult situation. However, Mrs. Ahn handled the case efficiently and proactively. As a result, my family and I were able to receive green card and eventually citizenships. We could not thank her enough for all that she did for us! We would definitely recommend her for any immigration cases.

- Mark, October 2017




​​​​

​​​​AVVO: AWESOME ATTORNEY ★★★★★

She is very kind, and clearly explains what is needed to her clients. Whenever I had questions, she contently answered. She is very professional and her team is well organized. Therefore, her team gets things done quickly and precisely. When I needed something urgently, her team even stayed overtime in their office to send me documents. My final goal was achieved through her team's help.

- Kyung, September 2017





​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★

I strongly recommend imin law group , best immigration attorney in Chicago area, if I could give her 100 stars I would.


- Elida Perez, August 2017






​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★

I highly recommend using Lawyer Jennifer Ahn and Imin Law Group. She did her excellent job for the green card process without any kind of audit. She is very precise and sincere. I think the expression "Time is Money" is suitable well on immigration processing. In that sense, choosing Imin Law Group is the best of the best for both saving time and money. I believe her accumulated experiences in variety immigration issues can smooth your way.

- Taekguen Oh, August 2017






​​​GOOGLE REVIEW / AVVO: EXCELLENT ATTORNEY  ★★★★★


We would highly reccomend Imin law to ANYONE in need.

We've used Jennifer for the last 4-5 years. Throughout my husbands entire DACA process & renewals along with the process of getting his residence card. She is very up to date on the immigration laws, process and procedures!

Jennifer cared enough about us and my husbands case that even while on vacation (out of the country) she still reached out to us to make sure our appointment went well! Ann called to check up as well.

We couldn't thank Jennifer and her team enough! Without Imin law who knows what the future may have held for our family!

Bottom line, we would HIGHLY recommend Jennifer and Ann!!

- Antonio & Kristy Barrientos, August 2017







​GOOGLE REVIEW / AVVO: 120%SATISFIED ★★★★★

My case was little bit different and complicated to begin with, I first had my OPT card from my student visa and when it was about to expire I needed to adjust my status to permanent resident. Her first consolidation was very easy to understand the process with her assistant, they are always listen to us and I somehow did not feel any anxiety of failing so I decided to hire her right after the consolidation. They always give us a accurate list of documents that I had to prepare and all we had to do was just bring in some documents and sign on the papers. We did not have any step rejected or returned from USCIS, and it only took 3 months until I officially accepted as permanent resident. (usually 6 months according to recent immigration circumstances) Every time when I called them or shoot them with an e-mail, their reply was always clear and accurate and lead us forward. I also brought her into the final interview and literally we were in and out in 10 minutes. All the documents and paper that she provided to the officer was good enough to prove our situation and I finally got my card in my hand on the other day.

If you have been looking for a trustfully and great layer in immigration, she is the one to go with. I am returning to them for my renewing and I would definitely recommend you to pick.

- Ken, May 2017






GOOGLE REVIEW / AVVO: WE CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH ★★★★★


My husband and i hired Jennifer Ahn for my green card processing, after we contacted and set up a meeting with her.From our first meeting something felt so right ,Ahn was so patient and very thorough to explain in an organized manner,the documents required of us and the ideal estimated time of processing.Jennifer was with us all the way through from SEPT 2016 -MARCH 2017,when my GREEN CARD was APPROVED.She went above and beyond and most importantly made my husband and i feel welcome to contact her if we had any concern,she always kept in touch too. On a lighter note,i remember the immigration officer stating that we had MORE THAN ENOUGH DOCUMENTS during the interview,lol. 
Ahn is exceptionally brilliant and very knowledgable attorney ,her service was top notch which CANNOT be compared with any attorney out there,her service was SO AFFORDABLE also . I would definitely recommend any potential client to try out IMIN LAW FIRM,let them show you how stressfree immigration process could be.Thank you so much IMIN LAW FIRM .You are awesome.


- Ayobami, March 2017







AVVO: GC through marriage ★★★★★

When I was looking for help to apply for my green card, Jennifer Ahn was right one to get help from. She had long years of experience dealing with the cases like mine. I was married in October 2015 and I applied in December 2015 for my green. On April 2016, within 4 months as we guessed, I got my conditional two green card. Throughout the process attorney Jeniffer Ahn and her team were very detail oriented, caring, and easily reachable via email, phone or in person whenever I had questions. Besides, the attorney fee was very reasonable comparing with other lawyers in state of Illinois. I will need her help when I need to apply to remove two year condition on GC. And For the future immigration legal advice or serivice I highly recommend her. I am very grateful and satisfied with the service they provided. Thanks again:)!

- Bahodir, September 2016






Avvo: GREAT SERVICE GETTING GREEN CARD ★★★★★

We recently used Jennifer Ahn’s services to obtain a green card for my husband. Mrs. Ahn was very helpful and professional. We were happily surprised that the entire process from the moment we filed to the time my husband got his interview, updated status and work permit took only three months.

- Margaret, August 2016







AVVO: THEIR SERVICE WAS PERFECT FOR ME! ★★★★★

I really appreciate lawyer Jennifer Ahn and her secretary for being kind and responsible during our family's green card process. They have prepared the documents carefully and worked diligently. So my family got the green card earlier than expected.

- A client, August 2016







GOOGLE REVIEW ★★★★★

Best immigration lawyer in Chicago area that provides best result

- Ji Hoon Jeong, August 2016







GOOGLE REVIEW ★★★★★

The BEST immigration law firm you can find in the country.
Great communications and prompt in processing documents for clients.
Would definitely go back to IMIN Law for any immigration related help needed.


- Jae Kyung Kim, August 2016







GOOGLE REVIEW ★★★★★


They are always ready to help you to get through all obstacles you face in the immigration issues and they are hard working

- Chris, August 2016







AVVO: LEGAL PERMANENT RESIDENCY ★★★★★

Mrs. Anh is more than efficient in her profession. She always answer to my questions in the timely manner. She explained the reason and guided appropriately. She would question to clarify and make sure the paper work is appropriate. She made the process very organized, and easy to follow. She treated me with courtesy and I trusted her.I appreciated it , thank you so much for very thing you did, Mrs, Ahn.

- A client, June 2016





GOOGLE REVIEW ★★★★★

I want to thank ,Jennifer and her team they are very good at their job ,don't know where I would be without them, i would recommend her to everyone .
she was very efficient at getting me approved for permanent residency without any hassel.

- Anchonette Palmer, June 2016






​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW/ ​​​​Avvo: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ★★★★★


Has a good statistic standing of successful cases and is very hard working. She worked on my case as if it was her own issue. She would frequently encourage me with her optimism. I have introduced her to my close acquaintances and actually, quite a few of them are working with her currently and they are all satisfied.


- DO Kim, June 2016







​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★


I am a pastor recently approved to become a permanent resident with the EB-2 case. I asked other ministers if they could recommend a lawyer for my application process when I heard about the sponsor offer at first. And the majority of them recommended me Ms. Ahn; some had already been granted the permanent resident status through her help. They recommended me to pursue my immigration process through her because she is “a prudent lawyer” and has had “no dismissed case of a minister”. Being a minister, I have thought the quality of sermon depends on how it had been contemplated and prepared by the speaker. Likewise, I was confident about entrusting my EB-2 case to Ms. Ahn particularly because she has been “prudent” in preparing and directing for other cases, where the result can be greatly dependent on who is preparing the case, similar to the degree of quality for sermon. Besides her professional consultation, we communicated as frequently as needed, and she got back to me with direct advice whenever I had a question. So that is how I could prepare the documents by each step and get through the case with Ms. Ahn. She has been a meticulous lawyer in my opinion, and thanks to her I could not worry less in my immigration process. I truly appreciate Ms. Ahn’s help in qualifying for the approval for my immigration case. Also, thanks to the staff who welcomed and gave me tips and advice when I went to the office. I wish many people can find sound, happy life through Imin Law .


- Soungho Chun, April 2016







GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★


As a foreigner in the United States, if you need a visa or green card I highly recommend the services of IMIN Law. In my case, I was a student who was trying to figure out how to obtain employment and a green card. I was referred to IMIN Law by somebody I know. From the beginning of my case, from gathering of my documents to filing the case I received accurate and friendly assistance. In my situation, my PERM case was initially denied improperly by the DOL but surprisingly Attorney Jennifer Ahn used her expertise and knowledge and was skillfully able to reverse the denial and my case was approved!

Every step after that, no matter what the issue, she helped to smoothly overcome any hurdles and my case was processed easily to the successful end. I know there are many immigration attorneys to choose from, however, the sign of a really good immigration attorney is that when you face difficulties or obstacles, a good attorney makes all the difference by being able to any issues with skill and positive results. In that regard, Attorney Ahn deserves more than a perfect 10 out of 10.

The harder an immigration case, it is important to assess the situation and explain to make the client feel comfortable. Attorney Ahn and her staff are wonderful and explained case details and processing expectations. For your immigration case, I absolutely give my highest recommendation to IMIN Law. Thank you.


- Jungwon Kang, April 2016







​​​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★

From answering questions to sending reminders for important dates, everything went smoothly in our immigration case. I highly recommend IMIN Law and would go to them again.

- Jiwan Kim, April 2016







Avvo: Well taken care of........... ★★★★★


​I used Jennifer because she seemed reasonable as opposed to other lawyers I contacted. Others wanted 100% of the fee up front which you won’t get back any if not approved. I had been previously living overseas & was going to use a lawyer from there. Tip of the day DON’T. If possible, use a lawyer from within the U.S. if you are in the U.S. Any questions I had, Jennifer or Ann were quick to respond. Anymore you are lucky to get someone to answer the phone. This is NOT the case here. I would certainly recommend IMIN Law & my recommendations don’t come easy.


- a client, March 2016







​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★


I had an amazing experience with IMIN Law. They were top notch with everything and I was completely satisfied from the beginning to finish. They were very responsive to my questions and inquiries, constantly updating on my cases, filed my petition in a timely manner. During the case, they answered my questions within a very reasonable time. There was nothing they could have done to improve the service they gave me. The team is very responsive, knowledgeable and most importantly competent. I would highly recommend this law firm.

- HJ Lee, February 2016







avvO: Excellent Lawyers ★★★★★


Me and my Husband are very blessed to havr find Jennifer. After loosing all hopes in lawyers she gave us our hopes back and make us feel that She and her staff had our back at all time of the process. IMIN LAW was very profesional handling our Immigration case. The staff help us answer all of our questions and always found a solution to our concerns. No questions were left unsolved. We are very pleased with IMIN LAW OFFICE


- Rita and Julio Agaton, December 2015







Avvo: J1 Visa  ★★★★★


I have to say that JEnnifer its an awesome lawyer and i would recommend her 100%, she helped me out to get my green card, the process was fast and smooth , she was professional and keep me update with my process. For all the lawyers out there it was really weird my visaand nobody want to help me out but Jennifer did it with no worries, she knewwhat she was doing and in around 5 months i get my green card. Im so excited that i finally got it and i can travel out of the country. Everything was good, prices are super affordable and the quality of service is high i would contact her in the future if i need it.


- Marinela, November 2015







​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★


Lawyer Ahn is a best lawyer, and I have received green card without being audited and less than a year to take. She is excellent about her job and makes green card application smoothly run. I strongly recommend her a best lawyer for immigration issues.

- John Lee, August 2015







Avvo: excelente experience!  ★★★★★


I was a J1 and after I switched to F1 visa during my time in USA, as soon I married my husband, I started to look for a good lawyer to help me with my green card process because it was very confusing for me. I talked to a lot of lawyer, and from all the answers, Jennifer appeared to me the most honest...everybody else was getting me paranoid and some others lawyers discoraged me telling me will be very difficult to get me a green card in their hope to get some more money out.

I contacted Jennifer and not only the price was reasonable but she took the time to explain me very clear the process and answer all my questions. I felt was the right person to trust my green card process to, so we started to work together. She was wonderful, always ahead for the next steps, she always kept me updated, very fast the process and she made it very easy. I will recommend her to anybody who wants a good lawyer who cares about giving a quality service.

The best experience and best lawyer. In less time that I was expecting I got my green card with no problems, she made everything smooth for me and was always on top of the process to make sure everything was going fine.

Thank you Jennifer for all your help!


- Oreana, July 2015







AVVO: IMMIGRATION HELP ★★★★★

​I can't say enough positive things about Jennifer and her team. From day 1 she was so trustworthy, patient and nice that it was reassuring to us. Every time we had a question whether it was once a week or 5 times a day she never seemed annoyed and always answered our questions and provided us documents to put us at ease. 

Our case was an immigration case to help my husband get his green card. After hearing so many horror stories and after hearing "it couldn't be done" by two other lawyers, our hope was lost. We got referred to Jennifer from a friend and it was the best decision we ever made. She never put us on the back burner or behind anything else she had to do. Every time we completed and got approved for one step she was right on top of the next. 

She always tripled checked everything before sending it in just to make sure it was all correct (if something isn't sent in or filled out you have to go back to the beginning). Our process was a lot of waiting but Jennifer was always calling and checking and in and seeing what she could do to speed it along. If we had questions or concerns she got down to the bottom of it. If something needed to be signed by one of us and we couldn't make it to her office she would express mail it to us with tabs on where to sign. 

Even after everything was done she still encourages us to call her if we ever need anything or have any other questions about my husbands process. 

I know many people going through my same process and we now have three friends who have hired Jennifer as well. 

I can't thank Jennifer enough. Because of her our dream came true and my husband and I can live our lives how they should be lived. Not only is she an amazing lawyer but also a really great person. We owe a lot to Jennifer and her team and they are forever in our hearts!

- Shelbi, July 2014







AVVO: H1B FILING  ★★★★★

It was great to work with Jennifer and her assistant Ann for my H1B application. She is very professional,efficient, organized and methodical. Initially we were not sure about the labor certification requirements in the field of academic research but she promptly figured it out and came up with the right documentation. She was also always available for any questions and called and emailed me immediately whenever she got any news about the status of my H1B visa application. I am extremely satisfied with the service provided and highly recommend her firm. 
P.S. Her office is great and is in a beautiful building that has an old world charm to it.

- Sujana, April 2015







AVVO: VERY EASY AND SMOOTH PROCESS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE. ★★★★★

Jennifer was very professional and organized. Definitely made the whole process a lot smoother. All we had to worry about was getting her the paper work she asked for and showing up to the hearing. She kept us informed and we felt like we knew what was going on the entire process. Definitely a relief as the immigration process can be a real hassle. She was reasonably priced and made herself available whenever we called. Great job!

- Laura and Joe, April 2014​







AVVO: SAM, US CITIZEN NOW. ★★★★★

There were a lot of hardships to overcome while getting my citizenship and Attorney Ahn was always there to give me the push I needed to keep my hopes up. I was grateful to have her there at my citizenship interview because the officer asked so many questions regarding my taxes. I am a United States Citizen NOW! thanks to her.

- Sam, May 2014







​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★

One of my friend referred Attorney Jennifer Ahn to us and I also am so glad that I choose her to help and guide me with my immigration status to be solved out. In short, definitely, my wife and I highly recommend Atty. Jennifer Ahn. I don't want to put my whole story but I would like to say one thing that Jennifer Ahn is a healer and a best lawyer for the immigration law and others. Because I had a worst case on my legal change-status for visa but she did make it to be resolved out fantastically. If she didn’t work hard for me, I couldn’t stay in United States. So I would highly recommend Jennifer Ahn and Imin Law Group. Mrs Ahn is a compassionate, intelligent, fair and motivated lawyer. She is dedicated to helping me succeed in an efficient and productive manner. And her team also helped me resolve my legal issues quickly, easily and kindly. One more time again, I confidently would recommend using Atty. Jennifer Ahn and the Imin Law Group for any immigration issues and other law matters. They would be your healer for your life as they did create a healthy and enjoyable life for me and my wife. 

- Myung Han, February 2015







​​​GOOGLE REVIEW  ★★★★★

I first came to the United States as a student and the path to getting my green card and citizenship was not easy. I could even write an entire book about the process now! When it was very hard for me and I wanted to give up on the process because of various issues that came up, Attorney Ahn was always there to give me hope and reassured me that everything would be okay. I would most definitely recommend her to people I know and have already done so.

- kc kim, March 2015







​​GOOGLE REVIEW   ★★★★★

If you need an immigration law attorney who actually gets the job done, this is definitely the office you need to visit. I went in to discuss the immigration and naturalization process for my family in South Korea, and Jennifer laid out all possible options with clear details so that you can make a sound, informed decision. No BS and very reasonable pricing, combination of which is a rare trait among legal offices nowadays. And of course, she's got the necessary subject-matter expertise culminating from over a decade of experience dealing with all sorts of cases.

- James Lee, May 2015







​​GOOGLE REVIEW   ★★★★★

My parent's friend came from South Korea to work for our business, however, their H1B was near to expiring, so we were in desperate need to find an immigration firm to renew his H1B. We have been through different various immigration firms, but IMIN Law was the best OVERALL. To clarify, when we arrived to the place they were very welcoming (the attorney and staff) were extremely helpful and were willing to do whatever they can to get the H1B renewed for the best price since the prices for renewal is not cheap. Since our experience with this firm was very successful and satisfying, he will get his Green Card here and will recommend to others that are in need of the same help.

- Timothy Cho, May 2015







AVVO: GREAT ATTORNEY  ★★★★★

I highly recommend Attorney Ahn. She is not only a professional with many years of experience, but also, she is a great human being! Attorney Ahn was with me since the beginning to the successful end of my case. She was always available for me no matter what time of day it was. If anyone is looking for a professional and experienced lawyer, Attorney Ahn is the person for you.

- Elizabeth, November 2014







AVVO: IMMIGRATION CLIENT ★★★★★

Attorney Ahn listens well and very good at pointing to right resources. She was well aware of expected timeline and processes. I would recommend her to my friends.

- ysw, June 2014







AVVO: FINALLY GOT MY GREEN CARD! ★★★★★

I received my green card in October 2013 through Attorney Jennifer Ahn at IMIN Law. Because I struggled a lot with my immigration problems before hiring Attorney Ahn, I appreciate and trust her knowledge of the law. I would recommend Attorney Ahn for anyone who is worried about their immigration matters.

- Rocky, August 2014







AVVO: WOULD RECOMMEND ★★★★

Attorney Ahn helped my husband through the complicated procedure of obtaining his greencard and, ultimately, his US citizenship. We had a great experience with Attorney Ahn and her staff who were always willing to answer our questions, return our phone calls, and generally keep us informed of the process.

- Esther, May 2014







AVVO: DREAM DEFERRED ACTION APPLIED  ★★★★★

My Dad told me to go to this lawyer for deferred action case. I was not sure about using a lawyer to help me because before I used a different lawyer and we wasted our money and did not receive anything. I talked to her for long time about what to do and asked many questions. I decided to trust her and she helped me to file the documents. I told her too that my name was different because my old attorney and other translated documents had different mistakes on my name. She helped to fix the problem and now I am using only one name on all my documents. Don't worry and she will make you feel comfortable and to understand what's going on.


- Sunny, April 2014







AVVO: DEFINITELY RECOMMEND   ★★★★★

I used Jennifer to get my green card through my husband. My case had some issues so I had to hire a lawyer. I was kinda scared about going to a lawyer but she was very nice and helpful. She helped me get the required documents so that I could file my case and was nice enough to walk me through the steps in getting some documents so patiently. I recommended a family member to her and would definitely recommend her to people I know.

- Ana, February 2014

​​